My Weekly Menu For 5//22/2011

This weekend has been wonderful and I will be sharing pieces of it throughout the week.  We are getting so much done around the house to fix it up to sell. It is turning out beautiful. I can’t wait to share it with everyone.

For now I will share this weeks menu and then get back to work. I will be making Cranberry Pecan Muffins again for my breakfast and a low carb yogurt from Krogers for my breakfasts. I never get tired of these. You would think I would but nope. Not gonna happen.

For our dinners we will be having the following.

Sunday- New recipe of burgers with a stir fry summer vegetable blend on top with cheeses.

Monday- left overs from Sunday.

Tuesday- Pot Roast recipe. New to come using my crockpot.

Wednesday- left overs from Tuesday

Thursday- I am going out to dinner with friends and Mike is having leftovers.

Friday- Sausage that I buy from a local farm.

Saturday- New recipe using Italian Sausage and fresh veggies.

My vegetables for the week will be:

  • Onions
  • mushrooms
  • green peppers
  • red peppers
  • orange peppers
  • cabbage
  • salad

I will be making cabbage with bacon as a side dish for this week. I love spring and summer. My only problem is when I enter the store I see so many options for fresh veggies that my eyes are bigger than my stomach. I buy more than I can possibly eat in a week. My week will be packed with fresh fruits and vegetables. 🙂

3 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 5//22/2011

  1. I must say I have been enjoying your blog since I stumbled upon it a few weeks ago. I am so pleased you are keeping your Diabetes in check and you look amazing!! Finally you gave me a reason to comment. Your recipe for cabbage, I came across one from the Whole Foods website and your idea adding bacon sounds yummy so I thought I might share with you what I will make this Thursday I think, however I am on Atkins so I will omit the cornmeal and it does not seem it will be needed.

    1 1/4 cups shredded Australian cheddar, divided
    3 cups (about 1/2 head) chopped green cabbage
    3/4 cup vegetable broth
    1/2 cup medium-grind yellow cornmeal
    3 tablespoons mixed chopped herbs, such as parsley, dill and thyme
    2 tablespoons dijon mustard
    Salt and ground black pepper to taste
    Method

    Preheat oven to 350°F. Set aside 1/4 cup of the cheese. Toss remaining ingredients together in a large bowl and transfer to an 8-inch square baking dish. Cover with foil and bake 45 minutes. Uncover, top with reserved cheese and bake until golden brown, 10 to 15 minutes more.

    PS I love your lunch topics I got so many nice ideas. Keep um coming. I am trying so hard on this plan again I need it 🙂

    • Welcome to the blog. This recipe does look great without the cornmeal. I have never heard of Australian cheddar. What exactly is this/

  2. it is a hard white cheddar. I have not tasted it yet. I am sure its similar to english cheddar, which I have had (my husband is English) probably more on the sharp side. I love the white cheddar I buy it when I see it on sale. I will keep you posted

Leave a Reply

