Pizza

A nurse at work told me about these new flatouts that are low carb and it took me a couple of weeks to find them at Krogers. I kept looking in the bread section and they are keeping them in a display right next to the pastries in the deli. Now does that make sense to keep them there? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!

Anyway, I finally found these wonderful things and I can’t say enough about them. They are 5 carbs each and if you use them as a pizza crust you can actually feed 2 people from one, making it only 2 1/2 carbs per crust. Yay!!!

I saw them in 2 flavors and I bought the Italian Herb. I used Krogers brand pizza sauce that says Pizza Parlor on the front of it. This was the lowest in carbs adding only 1 carb per serving. Now I won’t be giving nutritional information at the end because it all depends on what toppings you add to your pizza. I added the following:

  • Flatout
  • pizza sauce
  • cooked italian sausage
  • ham
  • pepperoni
  • black olives
  • sauteed red pepper, mushrooms and onions
  • parmesan cheese
  • mozzarella cheese

Once I had all of the toppings added I placed it in the oven at 400 degrees just enough to heat the toppings and melt the cheese. This recipe serves 2. I figured that my half of the pizza came to about 11 carbs.

2 responses to “Pizza

  1. That looks terrific. I’ll have to look for it.

  2. It’s been a while since I tried the Flat Outs. The other night I just had pizza toppings cooked on the stove top. 🙂 They were quite good, but sometimes you just have to have some crust.

Leave a Reply

