On the Homefront

Well it has almost been a week since my last post. A lot has happened here. My father-in-law is still with us for now. He is a very private man and I know that he would not wish me to discuss his personal business on the blog so I will refrain. He is still with us for now but we do not know for how much longer at this point. I know that he and my mother-in-law would greatly appreciate your prayers during this time. Only God knows what is in store for each of us.

I will begin to post some sporatically over the next few days. There have been many other changes in our lives over the past week. Some good, some bad, some blessings that at the time we did not realize were blessings but God showed us the truth along the way. 🙂

I have never been more at peace than I have been this week. Many decisions were found necessary to make and in the end I found God’s hand to be in them all.  If you truly listen to God’s voice when making decisions you can’t go wrong. I have had to learn that lesson the hard way many times in my life. This week was another of those times.

I have felt a true reconnection with my husband over this past week. Now, I wasn’t having any problems before but knowing that we are both there for each other in a time of crisis is important and often either brings people closer or tears them apart. I am glad that we became closer. 🙂 I truly love this man and can’t imagine being with anyone else. I know that God gave him to me and the children. What a true blessing he is in so many ways.

Well, I will be posting again but can’t promise a post each day. I am sure that you will understand and be patient with me. I appreciate all of your prayers and thoughts throughout the week. I have met some wonderful people while writing this blog and hope that you know that I will be there for you if you need me to as well. 🙂

2 responses to “On the Homefront

  1. Your family will be in my thoughts and prayers. Don’t stress out about not posting a lot, your family is more important. 🙂

  2. I’m here. Prayers your way in this hard & trying time.

Leave a Reply

