Update on Vanilla Extract

Do you recall that I was making homemade Vanilla Extract? Well I had to let it sit for 2 months before it was completed and I was finally able to put it into its bottle to use. This smells so heavenly. I am so pleased with this and will NEVER buy vanilla extract already made again. This is so much cheaper and the quality is so much better.

This is a picture of the vodka with the vanilla beans in it after 2 months. The purple bottle is the bottle that I bought online to store it in. It is reusable and I love the pretty purple color.

I had to buy a funnel with a strainer in it to pour the vanilla from one bottle to the other. I bought it online as well.

After I poured the vanilla into the purple bottle I added a small amount of rum to it for additional flavor.

Of course I had to add a pretty label on it. I love my labeler. 🙂

One response to “Update on Vanilla Extract

  1. That’s awesome. I knew there was a reason I like vanilla extract… there is vodka involved. 🙂 TFS!

Leave a Reply

