Pumpkin Pudding

I loved this. I am trying to use up all of the jars of things that I canned last year so that I can make room for all of the new jars of canned item. When I got home from work tonight Mike and I worked on cleaning and preparing a half a bushel of green beans. I will can those tomorrow when I get home from work. We didn’t can anywhere near enough last year.

Do you recall all of my pumpkin that I canned last fall? Despite all of the pumpkin cheesecake and pumpkin muffins that I have made I still have a lot of pumpkin left. So over the weekend when I made a stuffed roasted hen I also made a pumpkin pudding that was wonderful.

Pumpkin Pudding

  • 16 ounces of canned pumpkin puree
  • 1/4 cup Splenda
  • 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla
  • 4 Tablespoons melted butter
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Blend all items above and pour into oven proof dish. Bake for 20 minutes. While this is baking make the topping below.

Topping

  • 2/3 cup english walnuts
  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 teaspoon Splenda

Melt butter in a pan and add walnuts. Cook until roasted and then add cinnamon and Splenda. As soon as you remove the pudding from the oven top with nut mixture.

Serve hot or cold and top with whipped cream. Serves 5

Nutritional Information: Calories- 261.1. Carbohydrates- 10.1 grams ( Fiber-3.9 grams, Sugars- 3.7 grams)

Net Carbs- 2.5 grams

2 responses to “Pumpkin Pudding

  1. Yum! This looks delicious!

  2. We will be making this tomorrow. It looks so good. TFS

Leave a Reply

