My Weekly Menu For 7/17/2011

I apologize for my post being so late in the day but Mike and I have been very productive today and I was with him. 🙂

I just took Triple Berry Muffins out of the oven and my house smells so wonderful. I used the Blueberry Muffin recipe but used Triple Berries in it instead of only Blueberry. I made a double batch so that I can freeze half and I won’t have to bake next weekend. 🙂 I have these for breakfast with a low carb yogurt from Krogers.

For dinner this week I will have the following.

Sunday- grilled ribeyes, sautéed mushrooms, grilled zucchini with parmesan and a low carb yogurt for dessert. This was very good. 🙂

Monday- Pot roast- I didn’t get around to making it last week so I will tomorrow in my crock-pot.

Tuesday- left overs from Monday

Wednesday- left over cube steak from the weekend.

Thursday- Chicken- new recipe to come.

Friday- left overs from Thursday

Saturday- Buffalo Wings

Sunday- Beer Chicken with vegetables.

This week for vegetables we will have the following.

  • zucchini
  • yellow squash
  • onions
  • mushrooms
  • carrots
  • green beans

 

While we were grilling the steaks and zucchini tonight I also grilled California Turkey Burgers to take for my lunch this week at work. I have extra zucchini and green beans that I canned over the weekend. This will be a wonderful week. I can just feel it. It is amazing when God puts just the right people in your life to make joyful. I have been truly blessed that when things seem desolate he brings his people in to show you the way out of the darkness. I thank Him for this. I am truly Thankful and Blessed.

Quote of the day: God doesn’t give you the people you want. He gives you the people you need, to help you, to hurt you, to leave you, to love you and to make you into the person you were meant to be. Source- unknown.

 

Leave a Reply

