Chili Dogs with Coleslaw

Do you crave comfort foods like chili dogs with coleslaw? I do sometimes so I made this. I figured it out to be 10 carbs per serving. I took it to work with me too for my lunch. After eating and testing my glucose it was only 102. Not shabby considering I do NOT take medication for my Diabetes.

I used this coleslaw recipe. Which is 5 net carbs per serving.

Chili Dog with Coleslaw

  • 2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 can Hunts no sugar added Italian Sauce- 4 carbs per serving.
  • Oscar Mayer bun length weiners- 1 carb each
  • chili powder to taste
  • coleslaw– 5 carbs per serving

Brown ground beef in a pan. Drain grease from pan. Add Hunts sauce and chili powder to taste. Cut up weiners and add to pan. Cook until weiners are cooked thoroughly. Put on plates and top with coleslaw. Makes 8 servings.

Leave a Reply

