Dill Dip

For work I have been taking a dish of fresh vegetables and fresh dip for a mid-afternoon snack. I have been trying different ones. For a store bought dip I love the Marzetti Ranch Dip that comes in a tub. It is very good. For a homemade recipe I love this one.

Dip Dip

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 cup sour cream
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons dried parsley
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons grated onion
  • 1 1/2 Tablespoons dried dill weed
  • 1 Tablespoon celery salt

Mix all ingredients together and put in refrigerator. Allow to sit overnight for flavors to blend well. Serve cold with fresh vegetables.

Nutritional Information- Calories- 131, Carbs- 1.5 (Fiber- .1 grams)

Vegetables are extra carbs. Add them accordingly. For me I take baby carrots, sliced cucumbers, fresh broccoli and mushrooms.

2 responses to “Dill Dip

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever made my own dip – I’ve always been too intimidated but this recipe looks like one I could give a try! I love taking veggies to work too (although I haven’t in some time). They’re perfect though for a mid morning snack 🙂

    Thank you for your understanding with the “Feeling Fat” post. The good thing is that 2 hours after, my sugar measured in at 121-127 (I took it twice). Another couple hours later, 102.

    • I am jealous that your glucose ended up being that low. 😛 But I am happy for you as well. Hang in there. We are in this together. 🙂

Leave a Reply

