Where Am I?

Are you wondering where I am? I am cleaning and organizing and preparing for company this weekend. On Monday my wonderful son-in-law texted me and said he wanted to surprise my daughter with a visit home this weekend. I got so excited. I miss her so much. I haven’t seen her since March. đŸ˜¦

I then realized that I didn’t have a guest bed since I had sold the full-size bed in a yard sale because I wanted to get her a queen size bed since she is so tall. We had bought the bed frame but not the mattress. Anyway, we started looking for the mattress for it and got a great deal on one. We then began cleaning and moving things around because when you are remodeling one room the other rooms in the house take a beating. My living room was like a maze trying to manuever around things. I couldn’t have company here this weekend in this mess.

I doubt that I will be posting again until after she leaves on Sunday but boy do I have a lot to share with you all. Antique stores, new employment, recipes, buying a side of beef and buying a new purse. I know you are saying that I just bought a new purse but I have to remind you to please not judge me. When you shop at Charming Charlies you can afford to have more than one purse. I LOVE that store. Did I already tell you all that?

See you Sunday. đŸ™‚

One response to “Where Am I?

  1. Enjoy-enjoy-enjoy!

Leave a Reply

