My Weekly Menu For 8/21/2011

I hope to do a lot of baking today. I want to try a couple of new recipes and I have met 2 wonderful women at work that I hope to make my guinia pigs. I started a new job 2 weeks ago and the people there are so kind.  I have lunch each day with two women and one of them happens to be a Diabetic too. She wants to get healthy and get off of her medications so hopefully I can be a source of support for her while she takes control of her health.

This week for breakfast I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and a low carb yogurt. For lunch I am making a new recipe and will hopefully share that later this week.

For dinner we will have the following:

Sunday- Grilled chicken and fresh salsa wraps- new recipe to come

Monday- Mike will have leftovers. I will be eating out because I am going out of town on business. It will be low carb and probably a salad.

Tuesday and Wednesday- still out of town.

Thursday- Guadalajara Beef- new recipe to come.

Friday- left overs from Thursday

Saturday- Thai Beef- I will have mine on a salad.

Fresh vegetables for this week include:

  • asparagus
  • fresh spinach
  • green peppers
  • red peppers
  • onions
  • green onions
  • carrots
  • broccoli
Leave a Reply

