My Weekly Menu For 8/28/2011

We will be eating good this week. I have picked out 3 new recipes to make. I plan to make Country Beef Patties and green beans that I canned for my lunch this week. I LOVE having all of this meat in the freezer. It makes things much easier and the food is much better for us.

https://grace2882.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/country-beef-patties/

I made a double batch of cranberry pecan muffins last week and froze half so I will have those for breakfast this week.

For dinner we will  have the following:

Sunday- Grilled beef tenderloin- new recipe to come

Monday- left overs from Sunday

Tuesday- Ground Beef Gyros- new recipe to come

Wednesday- left overs from Tuesday

Thursday- Sausage

Friday- Chicken Shoemaker Style- new recipe to come. This is an Italian recipe that I found in a new cookbook I bought while at the conference.

Saturday- left overs from Friday

Vegetables this week include:

  • zucchini
  • cucumber
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • lettuce
  • mushrooms

So what are you making for dinner this week?

Leave a Reply

