Asian Red Pepper Dressing

Several years ago I used to eat at a Thia restaurant in Dunbar, WV on a regular basis. Once I developed Diabetes I had to stop because my favorite dish there was very high in carbs. When I made the Vietnamese Steak Wraps last week I discovered that the sauce from that recipe tasted exactly like the house salad dressing that I always got on my salad at the Thia Restaurant. I made extra and now keep it in my refrigerator for my salads.


Asian Red Pepper Dressing

  • 1/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar
  • 4 Tablespoons Splenda
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon crushed red pepper

Combine water, vinegar,  Splenda and salt in small saucepan and bring to a boil. Boil 5 minutes without stirring until syrupy. Stir in crush ref pepper; set aside to cool. Serve warm or cold. (I prefer cold)

This recipe is practically carb free. 🙂

2 responses to “Asian Red Pepper Dressing

  1. Hi Grace,
    This looks great! I have been cheating and using a little of a jarred thai sauce that’s super high in carbs. This looks like an awesome alternative!
    Thanks for sharing it!

    rae

Leave a Reply

