My Weekly Menu For 9/11/11

Now that I have all of this meat in the freezer I love to meal plan even more. I met two people at work that also stockpile food and one of them is also a Diabetic. Most people don’t share that they stockpile food because people think they are crazy but hey, I blog about it and tell the world. Go figure. I must be nuts. haha

Last weekend I made a double batch of Chocolate Chocolate Chip Muffins for my breakfast. I took some to work and let two women who are also Diabetic try them. One is my supervisor and she has agreed to be my project. She has been losing weight and people are noticing. The best news is she is getting her A1C down. Her fasting was down to 85. She said she hadn’t done that in a very long time.

This week I am making a new recipe for my lunch. I am going to try to make Joe’s Special. I really hope that I like it. If I don’t I will quickly make salmon patties and a salad. haha

For dinner we will have the following:

Sunday- Lemon Pork Chops- new recipe to come

Monday- left over pork chops

Tuesday- BBQ Meatballs- new recipe to come

Wednesday- left over BBQ Meatballs

Thursday- Sausage

Friday- Creole Vegetables and Chicken- new recipe to come.

Saturday- left over Creole Vegetable and Chicken

For our vegetables this week we will have the following:

  • salad
  • onion
  • okra
  • tomatoes
  • zucchini
  • cauliflower
  • bell peppers
  • broccoli
  • cucumber
  • carrots
  • butternut squash

I am going to try a new dessert too but it is for the cookbook that I hope to release in a few months.  I made a new recipe last week that we loved and I will share on Tuesday. It is a rump roast made with rum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

