My Weekly Menu For 9/24/2011

One of the new recipes that I tried last week was a bomb. I won’t be sharing. It looked and smelled very good but both Mike and I were not impressed. I won’t be sharing it with you. 🙂

Last week I made a double batch of the Banana Nut Muffins and I will have those for my breakfast this week. For lunch I am making a new recipe of Sausage with spinach and onions. It sounds good. If it doesn’t work I have lots of leftovers in my freezer to take for my lunch.

For dinner we will have the following:

Sunday- Left overs of the Basque Chicken from Saturday

Monday- Pork with Fennel- new recipe

Tuesday- left overs from Monday

Wednesday- out for dinner with friends

Thursday- Beef Tenderloin in Roasted Herbs- new recipe

Friday- left overs from Thursday

Saturday- sausage

We will have the following vegetables this week.

  • broccoli
  • cucumber
  • tomatoes
  • onion
  • green pepper
  • red pepper
  • spinach

I want to try a new cookie recipe this week. I already have 2 recipes typed for you for this week. They are both keepers. I hope to add more. 🙂

3 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 9/24/2011

  1. I will be anxious to see the beef tenderloin recipe. I hope it turns out great! It’s one of my favorite pieces of beef. Today I am going to experiment with making low carb sausage gravy. Have you ever tried making it? Have a blessed Sunday!!

    Lori S.

    • I have never seen a recipe for low carb sausage and gravy. What is used as the thickener? The Beef Tenderloin recipe should be posted in about 2 weeks. I have all of my posts already written for this week. I work a crazy schedule so I always write my posts on the weekend.

      • I made the sausage gravy and it was pretty good. Only thing was I ate ALL of it. I never should have done that. It was very rich. I used heavy cream and beat an egg into it. From what I read, the egg acts as a thickener. Just make sure it’s beat really well into the cream. It thickened beautifully and was quite tasty. It can also be used in making other low carb gravies.

Leave a Reply

