Ranch Salad Dressing

I am not sure what this salad dressing really is but it is very close to ranch but I like it better than ranch. It is also very simple to make and I always have these ingredients in my kitchen so it will always be available to me. I know that you will like it too. I had it with my salad this week for work.

Ranch Salad Dressing

  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 2 Tablespoons cider vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon spicy brown mustard
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/2 teaspoon Splenda

Mix all ingredients well and refrigerate for at least 2 hours to blend flavors. Serves 3.

Nutritional Information- 249.2 calories, Carbohydrates- 1.4 grams (Sugars- 0.6)

Net Carbs- .08

2 responses to “Ranch Salad Dressing

  1. It reads more like a honey mustard dressing to me, although it really doesn’t look like it. I make my ranch with a packet of dry ranch dressing mix and add mayo and cream (or water) to thin it out. I will have to make yours and try it out.

    Lori S.

    • I have only recently been eating ranch dressing so I have never bought the mixes before. I am sorry that I took so long to answer. I went out with a friend after work last night and got in late. I am really going to try to find more recipes for salad dressings that are low carb. I love a good salad.

Leave a Reply

