Good Morning Everyone

This is going to be a good day. I can just feel it. I have had so many blessings this week that they are too many to count. Some times I can become so joyful that tears come to my eyes. Last Sunday Mike and I went shopping for furniture and I finally bought the dining room table and chairs that I had been wanting. They won’t be here until next week some time. The reason that I wanted a new table and chairs was my old table only sat 6 and now that Caleb can’t sit in a high chair we needed 7 chairs. This table seats 8 so we have room for one more. 🙂

It would have been cheaper had we bought the table and chairs as a set but both Mike and I agreed that we wanted really comfortable soft leather chairs for game nights and we chose chairs from a different store. 

Earlier that day we went to the local flea market and I finally found my old-fashioned egg basket that I have been looking for. I was surprised that they only wanted $10 for it. This is sitting on the top shelf in my dining room.

 

When I was on the prednisone I had gained several pounds and couldn’t quite shake them off. Even with the walking/jogging I couldn’t get the scale to budge. My daughter, Samantha sent me an article on cortisol levels and how they peak or plunge while you sleep preventing weight loss. I decided to give this a test and began eating a low carb yogurt each evening about an hour before bedtime and this week I am back to my goal weight. 🙂

On Wednesday, I had a birthday and my family made it very special for me in many ways. I will tell you more about that at another time. 🙂

I found a couple of ladies at work that want to learn how to knit and so I am going to show them the basics to get them started on Monday after work. They are very excited and so am I.

I have been knitting quite a bit lately. I didn’t much over the summer but there is something comforting about knitting when the temperatures go down and you tend to stay inside more than usual.

The cook book is coming along nicely. I do need to find a way to get it published. I haven’t even gotten that far yet. I had wanted to just offer it as an E-book but I have so many people actually wanting a bound book that I need to find a way to do that apparently.  Do you have any suggestions?

I plan to spend my day at home today cleaning and organizing and of course cooking. 🙂 I do get satisfaction and it calms my frazzled nerves when I am in the kitchen. How about you?

2 responses to “Good Morning Everyone

  1. Must be good day to clean!
    Eggactly what is on my plate for today!

  2. lulu.com is one site (there may be others, lulu has been around a LONG time) where you can self-publish bound books :).

Leave a Reply

