My Weekly Menu For 10/15/2011

This week I will make several new recipes.  I love having all of this meat in the freezer. It makes it so much easier to plan meals knowing everything is at hand. I also love having a stocked pantry. I met two other people at my new job that also stockpile food. I am sure many people think that we are crazy but it is such a peace of mind knowing that if something should happen that we can lean on that stockpile to get us through a rough spot. It also makes changing the meal much easier too.

For my breakfast this week I am going to make chocolate chocolate chip muffins and a new recipe using sausage and eggs. I will have the meat/egg recipe and one muffin each morning. I am doing this to try to come up with new breakfast recipes for both the blog and the cookbook. 🙂

For our dinners we will have the following.

  1. Peppered Beef Sirloin Pot Roast with Wine Sauce- new recipe. For a side dish I will serve Grilled Asparagus with Parmesan
  2. leftovers
  3. Chicken Bruschetta- new recipe
  4. leftovers
  5. Sausage with Bell Peppers, Onions and Fennel- new recipe
  6. leftovers
  7. Heroin Wings- Click for recipe.

 

Our vegetables for the week will be:

  • fennel
  • onion
  • tomatoes
  • mushrooms
  • broccoli
  • cauliflower
  • bell peppers
  • Asparagus

I am also making Deviled Ham and Eggs. This will be a new recipe too. So are you planning your menu for the week?

One response to “My Weekly Menu For 10/15/2011

  1. It all looks sooo good!
    One day – maybe – I can plan a menu for a week!

Leave a Reply

