My Weekly Menu For 10/23/2011

My PREGNANT Daughter is coming at the end of the week for a big Halloween Party in a barn out at my daughter-in-law’s grandfather’s barn. We are very excited about this. I haven’t been able to hug her since I found out that she is having a baby. That is my first goal. Hug my child.

I am going to take party trays to the party. Remember these from last year?

I am definitely making these again but hope to take a diet cookie tray as well.  I will let you know how well they go over with the guests.

For breakfast this week I will be making a new breakfast recipe using sausage. I had meant to do it last weekend but I never had time to do it. I will also have a chocolate chocolate chip muffin with it too.

My dinners will include:

  1. Pork Ribs- new recipe
  2. left overs
  3. Chicken Romano
  4. left overs
  5. sausage
  6. Ham- new recipe
  7. left overs

My vegetables for the week will include:

  • fennel
  • onion
  • tomatoes
  • green peppers
  • red peppers
  • green onion
  • mushrooms
  • asparagus
  • cauliflower

I think this sounds pretty good. I am making a new soup recipe too for my lunch that has sausage in it. I will let you know how that turns out too.

Have you planned your low carb menu for the week? Have you put it on your blog? Would you like to share a link to it in the comments? Go ahead. Come on. Show me what you are feeding your family that is healthy this week.

Leave a Reply

