Missing

I know that I have been missing for a few days but here I am. I have been working and fighting with a bad headache and insomnia. I get these headaches every time I get an ear infection.

The insomnia has been going on for months. For instance this is my day to sleep in and I have been up since 4:00. I guess I really don’t need more than 5 hours of sleep but lately I haven’t even been getting that.

I plan to sit down today and write several posts for this next week. Hopefully I will be back on track.  It is driving me crazy that I can’t share some of what I have been up to but since my PREGNANT daughter reads my blog I can’t give away the surprises.  Lets just say I am knitting such cute items. I wish that I could share them with everyone but :::sigh::: she would see them too. 🙂

Did I tell you I am excited about the baby? Have I mentioned over the years that I really really REALLY wanted another grandbaby? I really wish that I knew the gender already. I could shop and knit and shop and knit like a wild woman if I only knew the gender and if she would decide how she plans to decorate the nursery. :::sigh::: She has been pregnant for 10 whole weeks now. I can’t believe she hasn’t worked it all out already. hahaha

Anyway I will try to do better. On the plus side though the cookbook is coming along tremendously. 🙂

4 responses to “Missing

  1. OMG! I must have missed something here! Another grandbaby – oh i’m so happy for you!!!! I know you’ve been wanting this for a L-O-N-G time!! Congrats, Congrats, Congrats to you and your family!! 🙂

    I battle the insomnia too. The exercising at night helped for a few nights but that was it 😦 NOthing i’ve tried has worked. At this point I’m learning to live with it…to not fight it and to try n’ make it work. Some days it gets the best of me and i just want to cry from the exhaustion and othere days I”m just fine (very grateful for those days!). I’m really trying to work towards more of the good days. ANyhoo-hope you’re feeling better soon w/the infection & headaches.

    • Thank you so much. Yes I am excited about the baby. I have bought so many maternity clothes for her. All she needs to get now are pants and a winter coat. I have bought at least 10 tops, a couple of sweaters, 2 dresses and 2 skirt sets. She has these extremely long legs so she is on her own with the pants.

      I have Caleb today and I think as soon as his dragon video goes off I will lay down with him. Perhaps we both need naps.

  2. I should have known you were a knitter – you are one of the nicest peas around!!!

    • Aweee you are so sweet. So are you. I can’t seem to knit quickly enough to keep up with the amount of yarn that I have accumulated. haha

Leave a Reply

