My Weekly Menu For 11/13/2011

Well we had our week of old standby comfort foods so back to trying new things. It was wonderful while it lasted.  I have really enjoyed the simplicity of this week. Once you get a list of old standby’s it is easy to keep your pantry stocked with these often used ingredients.

This week for breakfast I will be having cranberry pecan muffins that I made and froze last week and a low carb yogurt.

For lunch I am making a new recipe- Southwestern Chicken Tostada Salad. I think it sounds wonderful. I think that I can alter it enough to make it low carb.

For dinner we will be having the following. All are new recipes.

  1. Beefy Nacho Soup
  2. left overs
  3. Honey Mustard Pork Tenderloin
  4. left overs
  5. Ranch Glazed Chicken Breasts
  6. left overs
  7. sausage

Our vegetables will include the following:

  • cauliflower
  • cabbage
  • salad
  • tomato
  • green beans
  • onion
  • asparagus

Did you plan your menu?

Leave a Reply

