Busy Busy Busy

I might not be posting much this week. My daughter is here visiting and I am enjoying spending time with her. I worked yesterday and will today as well and then I am off the rest of the week. We will have our Thanksgiving here tomorrow followed by game night around the new table. I went to a local convenience store that had soft drinks on sale and I bought so much that the clerk went into the back and got a dolly for us to use to get it to the car. How funny is that?

All of the 7-up is for a particular person who has morning sickness so bad that she is just laying on the couch moaning all evening. Poor baby. I keep reminding her that she only needs to give me 6 more babies so that I can have 8 grandbabies. hahaha

I promise to catch up with everyone soon.

6 responses to “Busy Busy Busy

  1. Ginger ale might help with the nausea a little too since it is good for that? it’s worth a try anyway–its what I use when I am sick!

  2. I agree with the ginger ale. That and tea helped a lot with my morning sickness (or should I say, all day sickness). I also found that eating a lot of small meals and snacking on crackers helped too, cause then you’re not too full and your stomach isn’t empty a few hours after a big meal. I hope she starts feeling better soon. Make sure to remind her it’s all worth it! 🙂

    • She is trying the smaller portions and eating slowly. This brings back so many memories of when I was expecting her. I am so excited about getting another baby!!

  3. I can’t comment on morning sickness per se –
    But sometimes, I’m pretty sick of mornings!

Leave a Reply

