Pictures

My son-in-law has taught a class on photography and when I told Samantha that I was going to need to get my picture taken for the cookbook she suggested having her husband do it.  Before they left this morning Ben took my picture. We decided to add one of the hounds into the picture too.  Max loved the attention and as long as Samantha held a spoon of macaroni and cheese above the camera we had his cooperation. haha

You can see the pictures and vote for which one you would like to be used on the cookbook by following me on Facebook and voting there.

I had a wonderful visit with Samantha and Ben this week and being able to walk away from the blog was a nice break too. It allowed me to focus on family and spend time discussing baby things with Samantha. She had an ultrasound done while she was here and the baby is growing nicely and has wonderful little tiny fingers. It is too early to see gender yet but we are all in agreement that healthy is all that is important.

They brought their dog with them as always. We love Katie and she fits in well with the hounds but she has to be the most neurotic dog I have ever met. She only cares for women and will follow Samantha around everywhere she goes. They left her here with me a couple of times and she became my best friend. It was like having a toddler in the home again. 🙂

We have a no pets on the furniture rule here and Katie really felt that she should be on the couch.  Look at this poor thing asking for permission to get up there with mommy.

Another thing that happened this week was Caleb spent the night with us on Thursday while his mommy went shopping all night. This has become a tradition here and I look forward to it every year. When it was time for bed Caleb said something totally random and Samantha and I couldn’t help but stare at each other trying figure out exactly what it meant.

It was time for Caleb to go to bed and I said, “It is time for bed now.” He then replied, “I no like sleep. I love Jesus but I no like sleep and I no like snakes.”

HMMM??? What do you think sleep, Jesus and snakes have in common? I had no come back for him. Luckily Samantha said, “You know what I don’t like? I don’t like it when I am wearing socks and I step in water and get my feet all wet.” Caleb just shook his head in agreement and he went to bed.  She will be such a great mom! 🙂

One response to “Pictures

  1. What a good doggie!

Leave a Reply

