My Weekly Menu For 12/4/2011

I worked 6 days last week and my feet and legs are killing me.  Yesterday was wonderful though.  We had a Christmas dinner for the residents and their families and it was such a blessing to serve them and let them know how much we treasure them in our lives.  I am running around like crazy today getting things cooked for the week and getting organized so that I can stay on task and keep my glucose under control.

Just because life is hectic doesn’t mean that I can slack off and eat whatever I want.  When I am very busy it is even more important to watch what I eat because if my glucose is under control I am less stressed.

I have several decisions to make in my life over the next few weeks and I would appreciate your prayers while I make them.  Mike and I sat down and figured out where we want to be in 3 years. We both have dreams that we had never shared with each other. Can you imagine that? After all these years we had never spoken what our hearts desires are in many areas of our lives.

This week I will be having zucchini pecan muffins and low carb yogurt for breakfast. I will be having a new recipe for lunch that includes ground beef, cabbage, tomatoes and spices. I am looking forward to it.

For dinner we will have the following:

Heroin Wings

  1. Baked Beef Patties- new recipe
  2. left overs
  3. “Honey” BBQ Meatballs- new recipe
  4. left overs
  5. Heroin Wings
  6. left overs
  7. Sausage

For vegetables we will have the following:

  • onions
  • cauliflower
  • cabbage
  • tomatoes
  • green beans

Have you planned your menu?

 

Leave a Reply

