A1C

Have you ever wondered what the A1C level number means?

I found the following chart here!

What Your A1C Result Means

My A1C Result My Average Blood Glucose
6% 135
7% 170
8% 205
9% 240
10% 275
11% 310
12% 345

Now while that site does provide some excellent information the glucose numbers they suggest striving for are still quite a bit higher than I am comfortable with.

I highly suggest reading  Dr. Bernstein’s Complete Diabetic Diet. With his suggestions most can keep their glucose levels below 100. That is what I am for. 🙂

2 responses to “A1C

  1. I tried to keep FSBS above 60!
    Well, I did good with THAT goal!
    Now it’s finally adjusting. Thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

