My Weekly Menu For 1/1/2012Muy

I have had a wonderful week. My daughter and son-in-law came to visit on Thursday and we had Christmas on Friday. Samantha and Ben left this afternoon and then Mike and I took down the Christmas tree and decorations. I am so glad to have them down. After about 2 weeks it drove me crazy. I hate clutter and I wanted my space back.

I have left over Chili Rellenos from last week. I froze them and have been enjoying them. I will share the recipe one day this week.

For dinner this week we will have the following:

  1. Chicken Piccata- I had planned to make these last week but didn’t end up needing another meal.
  2. left over Chicken Piccata
  3. BBQ Ribs- new recipe
  4. left over BBQ Ribs
  5. Pot Roast
  6. left over Pot Roast
  7. Sausage

My vegetables for the week will include the following:

  • cauliflower
  • broccoli
  • cucumbers
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • salad mix
  • green beans

This week I will be trying a new dessert recipe too. Not sure which one I will choose yet but I will share on Facebook when I figure it out.

I also plan to make Hot Cheddar Puffs too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

