Buffalo Chicken Dip

For our Christmas dinner my children requested a Mexican themed dinner so we had a very colorful meal full of flavor and we were all very happy. 🙂

One new recipe that we made was Buffalo Chicken Dip. I found the recipe over at Heart of a Country Home.  I made it exactly as Jill has it on her site so I am not putting the recipe over here. She has many amazing low carb recipes over there so check her out.

I served the dip with fresh broccoli, cucumbers, cauliflower and carrots for dipping. The non-Diabetics also had tortilla chips to use for dipping. I believe my son ate his weight in this dip. 🙂

Thanks Jill!

8 responses to “Buffalo Chicken Dip

  1. Thanks, Grace, for sharing this tasty recipe and giving my site a plug! 🙂

    I want to make it again real soon, but want to use veggies for dipping (for myself). Which veggies did you find were the best with this dip?

  2. We had Mexican food for Christmas dinner too! I visited Heart of a Country Home and this weekend I hope to try the Butter Pecan Brulee (something I’ve never had). Sounds super Yummy!!

  3. I made this last night with dinner (spare ribs with herb rub) and it was fantastic. My husband, who views veggies as an anathema actually ate some broccoli and cucumber with it. Perhaps I should rename it Buffalo Chicken miracle dip.

    • Kudos to you for getting your husband to eat veggies. Mine is still too stubborn to eat them. haha I am glad that you enjoyed the recipe. 🙂

  4. My favorite dipper with this is celery…goes nicely with the Buffalo wing theme 🙂 And I usually “cheat” and use canned chicken…2 large cans.

Leave a Reply

