My Weekly Menu For 1/8/2011

I am off on vacation this week but I am staying home and working on personal business so I am looking forward to getting lots of rest and making some positive changes in my life.

I have planned my menu for the week and will be making a couple of new seafood recipes. Yay!! Mike won’t eat seafood but I can make it for lunch and enjoy it while he is at work.

For breakfast this week I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and low carb yogurt. Lori told me over on Facebook that Krogers has a new low carb flavor of yogurt that I must search for. It is White Chocolate Raspberry. She highly recommends it. See what information you are missing out by not following us over on Facebook? You can find me by clicking over on the side. See over there —>

For dinner this week we will have the following meals.

  1. left over chicken piccata from Saturday night
  2. Ginger Beef- new recipe
  3. left over Ginger Beef
  4. Taco Meatballs
  5. Left over Taco Meatballs
  6. Grilled Pork Loin with coconut sauce- new recipe
  7. Left over Grilled Pork Loin

For vegetables we will have the following: Correction. I will have the following. As you all know by now my husband refuses to eat vegetables. I did admit to him recently that I have been chopping them very finely and hiding them in his food for years. bwahahaha. I swear that I intend to make this man live forever. 🙂

  • Cabbage
  • broccoli
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • cucumbers
  • mushrooms
Leave a Reply

