Baked Pork Chops with Vegetables

As I have shared before Mike really refuses to eat vegetables so sometimes I have to come up with ways to get my vegetables while keeping him happy at the same time. If you have people in your life that won’t eat what you are eating this is what I do.  I use this dish quite often.  It measures 9×13 and is divided so I can make my side with vegetables and his without. 🙂

I found this recipe and knew that it would work for both of us. It was delicious. I know that I will be making it again and Mike loved his side.  For his side I put stuffing under his pork chops. My side was all veggies.

As you can see there were a few croutons of his stuffing on my side but I easily flicked them out. 🙂

Baked Pork Chops with Vegetables

  • 1 can Campbells Golden Mushroom Soup
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1 bag of Asian stir fry frozen vegetables
  • 6 boneless pork chops (3/4 inch thick)

Spray a 9×13 inch dish with cooking spray. Stir 1/3 cup of soup and 1/2 cup water together and mix with frozen vegetables.  Add to bottom of dish. Arrange pork chops on top. Mix remaining soup and water and pour over top of pork chops. Bake at 400 for 40 minutes or until chops are cooked thoroughly.  Makes 6 servings.

Nutritional Information: Calories- 161.64, Carbohydrates- 6.66 (fiber- 1.33, sugars- 1.67)

Net Carbs per serving- 5.33

2 responses to “Baked Pork Chops with Vegetables

  1. Looks delish, but the first thing I noticed was “I love that baking dish”! 🙂

    • I completely understand about loving the dish. I bought it at Home Goods a couple of years ago. I bought one for my daughter and daughter-in-law as well. I use it constantly. When I make enchiladas and want spinach in mine I have mine on one side and Mike’s on the other. The dish was only $8 too. This one is 9×13 but they had larger ones that this one but I didn’t get it. I should have though. I am kicking myself now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

