Meal Suggestion #14

When I was first diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes I had so many cravings for my old high carb foods. I was at work one day telling a friend that I really missed egg rolls and she told me her husband made some awesome egg rolls. When I explained that one thin egg roll wrapper was 16 carbs and not allowed on my meal plan she suggested just eating the filling.

Her husband was kind enough to share his recipe with me and I have been making it ever since. It totally satisfies my craving for egg rolls.  The beauty of this recipe is has meat and veggies all in one dish. I love one pan meals. 🙂

Meal Suggestion #14

Total net carbs- 10.5 carbs

Leave a Reply

