Snack Suggestion #1

For January I did a theme of offering meal suggestions for under 15 carbs per meal. For February I am going to try to offer snack suggestions for under 5 carbs. You must remember that you should only eat snacks if you have absolutely feel that you need one. Snacking throughout the day should not be habit if you want to control your glucose and lose weight.

I am maintaining my weight now so I have 2 snacks daily. I eat breakfast at 6AM,  snack at 9:30 and lunch at 11. Then I have a snack at 2:30 and dinner at 5. No snacks at all in the evening.

My snack suggestion for you today is Pistachios. I love pistachios and have to be very careful not to over indulge.   One serving is a half a cup.

The nutritional information for this is as follows per 1/2 cup serving.

Calories- 160, carbs- 8 grams (fiber 3 grams, sugars- 2)

Net carbs- 5

Leave a Reply

