My Weekly Menu For 2/12/2012

I am really looking forward to this weeks menu. Last week I took assessment of what meat we have left in our freezer from where we purchased the side of beef and the hog and learned that I apparently don’t eat enough ground beef. Therefore I am making three recipes this week using ground beef. I have 53 pounds of ground beef left and am almost out of all other cuts of meat.

This week for breakfast I am making cranberry pecan muffins and having low carb yogurt. I will make a double batch and freeze half for next week.

This week I am making a new recipe called Porcupines. I am sure that know of this recipe but I will be making these without rice so lets hope this turns out.

For dinner we will have the following:

  1. Bacon Beef Rolls- new recipe
  2. left over Bacon Beef Rolls
  3. Beef Mexican tortilla
  4. Left over Beef Mexican tortilla
  5. Chicken with Bacon
  6. left over Chicken with Bacon
  7. Grilled Lime Ham 

My vegetables this week will include the following:

  • tomatoes
  • red peppers
  • green peppers
  • onions
  • cauliflower
  • cucumber
  • broccoli
  • green beans
Leave a Reply

