Snack Suggestion #21

Today’s Snack Suggestion is Cheese Crisps. These will replace the crunch of eating chips and you can use them with salsa too. The carb count will depend on which flavor of cheese you choose.

I highly recommend using the baking method over the microwave method. I have tried them both and in a rush I will do in the microwave but I feel they are crisper in the oven.

6 responses to “Snack Suggestion #21

  1. OMG – I just last night had that fried cheese… with pizza peppers all over it!
    Like melted nachos without the nachos!

  2. Just thought I’d let you know that if you use swiss cheese your crispy cheese will taste very much like potato chips. I just break up slices of swiss into irregular shaped (about 1/2X3/4 inch) pieces. Some of the pieces even end up with a big air bubble just like potato chips sometimes do! Sometimes I sprinkle a bit of onion powder on mine just as they come out of the oven.

    • Oh now I have to try this too. I don’t go grocery shopping until Friday. Waiting to buy swiss cheese is going to be difficult. lol

  3. Do you have any recipes for more of a stronger chip for thick dips.?

Leave a Reply

