My Weekly Menu For 3/25/2012

I took a poll on Facebook and asked if my followers preferred the blog being only about Diabetic recipes or if you all wanted me to go back to sharing things about my personal life too. Everyone voted and they wanted it to go back to sharing my personal life and journey along the way. Not one person voted to leave it just being about recipes and Diabetes. So I will be going back to my old format. I will still share recipes each week as I always have but I will also share about our remodeling and move to the farm. That is still in the works. 🙂

This week I will be having the following for my meals. I will be making Raspberry Muffins for my breakfast using the same recipe that I had used to make the Blueberry Muffins.

Last week I went out for lunch one day and had the best salad I have ever had. It has now caused me to want salads with a fury. I will be making wonderful healthy salads for the week and will be making a new dessert to take with me as well.

For dinners I will be having the following.

  1. Chicken Tortilla Soup- new recipe to come.
  2. left overs of soup
  3. Cauliflower Sausage Casserole- new recipe to come
  4. left overs of casserole
  5. Spinach Enchiladas- this is a new recipe that will be in the cookbook coming out in a few weeks.
  6. left over of Enchiladas
  7. Bacon Burgers

I will have the following vegetables this week:

  • cauliflower
  • spinach
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • salad
  • cucumbers

 

Leave a Reply

