My Weekly Menu For 4/1/2012

We had the baby shower for Samantha yesterday and it was fabulous. You all would have been proud of me. I didn’t shed a tear all day. It was difficult a few times but I held it together. 🙂 I will share pictures later in the week.

With my new job that I started  in February, I am periodically off work for several days in a row and this is one of those weeks. There is a chance that I will be off the entire week. I am very excited about all of the possibilities of what I will get accomplished around here. I have blog plans, meal plans and exercising plans for this week. I might get called back in for work but if not you all will be so tired of seeing me both on here and on the Facebook page. 🙂

This week I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and low carb yogurt for breakfast. For lunch I will be having salads and lots of salads. I have  salad left over from the shower so I will be eating salad practically 3 meals a day. Perhaps snacks too. haha

For our dinners this week I plan to use our grill for just about ever meal. The weather here is beautiful. Two weeks ago Caleb helped me clean off the back porch and get the wicker furniture looking pretty. We spent the entire day out there and even had our dinner out there that day. He was filthy when his momma picked him up. I am so blessed to have a wonderful daughter-in-law that doesn’t mind when I let him help me plant flowers or veggies or if we play in the creek pretending to look for alligators. 🙂 Life is good in this little corner of WV. 🙂

For our meals this week we will have the following:

  1. Grilled Ham with Avocado Salsa- new recipe
  2. left over Grilled Ham
  3. Sesame T-Bone Steaks- new recipe
  4. Left over Steaks
  5. Garlic Pepper Burgers- new recipe
  6. left over burgers
  7. Grilled Fajita Burgers- new recipe

For vegetables we will have the following:

  • Onions
  • avocado
  • green peppers, red peppers,
  • asparagus with parmesan cheese
  • cabbage

 

 

Leave a Reply

