My Weekly Menu For 4/8/2012

Last week was wonderful and very relaxing. I worked out at least 2 1/2 hours each day. I walked, hiked, geocached, and did 2 different workout videos.  I can really feel a difference in my clothing and energy level and I got a bit of a tan while enjoying nature. 🙂

Last week I did not make the new ham recipe. Mike came in from work and suggested we go out to our son’s home to visit and I simply threw the ham in a pan and fried it quickly so we could leave. We had the best time. Any time that I spend with my family is wonderful. We rode on their new 4 wheeler and that was an experience. I had never rode one before and I am hooked. I can’t wait to get on the farm and get one of my own.

This week I will be working 3 days so I hope to keep up my schedule of working out as often as possible. I will be having Raspberry Muffins using the Blueberry Muffin recipe for breakfast and  a low carb yogurt.

For dinner we will have the following:

  1. Cauliflower Sausage Casserole- new recipe- making today.
  2. left over Cauliflower Sausage Casserole
  3. Grilled BBQ Chicken Tenders- new recipe to come
  4. left over Grilled BBQ Chicken Tenders
  5. Mustard Herb Grilled Burgers
  6. Left over Mustard Herb Grilled Burgers
  7. Leftovers of what ever we have

For our vegetables this week we will have the following:

  • cauliflower
  • asparagus
  • onion
  • cucumber
  • tomatoes

 

Leave a Reply

