My Son’s Farm

One day last week we went out to Stephen and Kristin’s farm. We had a wonderful time. They have chickens, goats and horses but my favorite mammal is Caleb. 🙂 I can’t wait to get Isaiah and take him on the farm too. He will have so much fun visiting his country cousin. 🙂

As always I had to take pictures while I was there. These are Caleb’s chickens. The rooster’s name is Fabio. He has a golden mane of feathers and he has a entourage of ladies that never leave his side. If anyone gets close to one of his ladies he will flog them.

Caleb’s Grandpa Poppy built him a little red barn playhouse.  It even has a rooster weather vane on top of it. Every little boy should have his own barn playhouse.

Caleb has two dogs and his favorite one is Tinkerbell. She is a sweet beautiful pitbull that loves him and follows him everywhere. I LOVE this dog. She never leaves Caleb’s side.

His Grandpa Poppy lives close by and his dog Domino comes to visit often. Domino is in love with Tinkerbell and sleeps over at Caleb’s house often. Domino is very ill and old and unfortunately won’t be with us much longer but for now he is happy to be around Tinkerbell and Caleb.

Caleb’s great grandpa also lives close by and his dog Chester likes to come by to visit with everyone too. Isn’t he cute?

While we were there Caleb had to show me everything as if I had never been there before. He has a swing that he loves to play on and a small 4 wheeler of his own.

Stephen recently bought a big 4 wheeler of his own and Mike and I took it for a spin. Please ignore our hair and the fact that I am not wearing makeup. I had already spent some time riding with my daughter-in-law Kristin and Caleb.

We had a wonderful time. Caleb got up between us on the 4 wheeler and went with us. He looked like a little power ranger with his big helmet on and his skinny body. LOL 🙂

I think I need to tell Stephen we need to come out for a big cookout. He has multiple grills and smokers and he is a wonderful cook. I think another day on the farm would be wonderful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

