Garlic Pepper Burgers

We really liked these burgers. Can you tell that I am using ground beef more? That is because I have a lot of ground beef left over from the side of beef that we got last year and I need to use it up before we buy another side of beef. So like it or not but we will be grilling burgers for the next few weeks. Many many different flavors of burgers. 🙂

You can’t really make a plain burger look spectacular. I should have placed it on a bed of lettuce with a beautiful slice of tomato and perhaps some pickle slices on it but to be honest this burger has tons of flavor and didn’t need anything else with it to make it better.

Garlic Pepper Burgers

  • 2 pounds ground beef
  • 1 teaspoon minced garlic
  • 1 teaspoon ground mustard
  • 1 teaspoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1 teaspoon pepper
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon dried thyme
  • 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper
  • 8 slices Monterey Jack cheese

In a bowl combine all ingredients and form into 8 patties. Place on foil on hot grill and cook until no longer pink in center.  Top with cheese and serve. Makes 8 servings.

Nutritional Information- Calories- 382.90, Carbohydrates- .88 (fiber- .35, Sugars- .17)

Net carbs- .53 per serving

2 responses to “Garlic Pepper Burgers

  1. Hi Grace! Just had to tell you I tried the almond pound cake w/the Honeyville almond flour – WOW! I had to take a slice to a friend at work and she was blown away. I’ll be taking some to work on Tuesday along with the cranberry muffins! Sooo good.

    • I am so glad that you liked it. I haven’t made it for awhile and now you have reminded me how good it was. I will have to do this soon. :)Thank you for sharing that you tried it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

