My Weekly Menu For 4/22/2012

I had a wonderful week last week. I was very blessed to meet some wonderful people. I was very busy this week and am back to working 5 days a week for a bit. Not sure how long this new assignment will last but it will be interesting. I hate to be bored and this is definitely not boring. 🙂

Caleb spent the day with me on Saturday and helped me make the meatloaf. He laughed the entire time and had to smell each ingredient as it went in. He does not like the smell of sage or worcestershire sauce. 🙂 He had the biggest serving of meatloaf for his dinner and I can’t help but think it is because he helped to make it. 🙂

I took a new recipe to work with me last week that was excellent. That recipe will be posted this coming Wednesday so be sure to look for it. It was a quick meal and made in 20 minutes and made 6 servings. You will definitely love it as much as I did. For working women this recipe is a keeper.

This week for breakfast I will be having Cranberry Pecan Muffins and low carb yogurt. When Caleb came yesterday he brought me 2 1/2 dozen eggs from his hens. I will be finding ways to use eggs this week. 🙂

This week for dinner we will have the following:

  1. Filet Mignon wrapped in bacon- didn’t make last week.
  2. left over Filet Mignon
  3. German Meatballs
  4. left over German Meatballs
  5. Cilantro Lime Chicken
  6. left over Cilantro Lime Chicken
  7. Out to dinner

For our vegetables I will have the following:

  • onions
  • broccoli
  • tomatoes
  • asparagus
  • zucchini

What are you having that is low carb. If you have posted your low carb menu on your blog please make a comment and leave a link for us to see. 🙂

2 responses to “My Weekly Menu For 4/22/2012

  1. Grace, I love your menus. I’ve used many of them, but I think the best low carb idea I ever read is to have soup before every meal.
    I’ve lost 26 pounds by changing my ways, including the soup, and cutting out most salt.
    My favorite soup is to use left over rotisserie chicken, bones, skin, and all, Then I get rid of the bones and skin, cut up the chicken, add a can of Rotel tomatoes with chilies, add a can of No Salt tomato sauce, water, onions, garlic, and cabbage. If the scale agrees, I also add about eight ounces diced Polska Kielbasa.
    This makes one of the best broths I ever tasted. I add potatoes for my husband, but this has sure helped curb my appitite. Thanks for all the work you do every week. I never miss reading.
    Katie

    • I am glad that you have found what works for you. Your soup sounds wonderful and it is so much easier once you find that balance of what keeps you going and your glucose levels down. I wish you continued success with this. Thanks for sharing the recipe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

