Countdown Is Here!!

As you all know my daughter is having a long awaited baby. She is due in 3 weeks and I am not so patiently waiting on Isaiah to make his appearance. I have been sewing things for her and have already packed my bags in preparation for the alert to leave for Virginia.

I finished his quilt today. My sister, Donna bought the panels and I added the batting and labor to make him this quilt. Don’t look closely. It is far from perfect but it was definitely made with love and just for him. 🙂

She is due on June 17th. Perhaps we should start a pole as to when this little guy will bless us with his arrival.  I can’t wait. I will share more things that I have sewn for him as well as adding the pattern tomorrow. 🙂

2 responses to “Countdown Is Here!!

  1. what a lucky baby! Best wished to the new mommy and baby, and grandma, spoil him as much as you can.

Leave a Reply

