BBQ Shortribs

Mike and I both loved this. I threw some peeled potatoes in the bottom of the slow cooker for Mike and he said the sauce gave them a lot of flavor. I love using the slow cooker these days and not having to get my kitchen hot.  It is also nice to know dinner is ready and waiting for me when I get home from work. I hope that you enjoy this recipe as much as we did.

BBQ Shortribs

  • 3 1/2 pounds beef short ribs
  • 2 Tablespoons dried onion, minced
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 cup low carb ketchup
  • 1/3 cup red wine vinegar
  • 1 Tablespoon paprika
  • 1 teaspoon curry powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon chili powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard

Place short ribs in the bottom of the slow cooker. Mix remaining ingredients together and pour over ribs. Cover and cook on low for 8 to 10 hours. Serves 6.

Nutritional Information- Calories- 340, Carbohydrates- 5.3 (fiber- .74, sugar- .77), Protein- 38.53 grams

Net Carbs- 4.56

Leave a Reply

