It’s Monday Monday

For some reason this song is stuck in my head. I didn’t post a weekly menu on Sunday but I plan to post quite a bit this week so I will be sharing things along the way. Over the weekend I made Heroin Wings at Mike’s request. Caleb liked them too and learned a few new things this weekend. If you don’t follow me on Facebook you missed out on this one. bwahahaha That kid cracks me up.

Last year we bought an entire hog and we are completely out of it now. We won’t be able to get another hog until October but the problem is that we love the sausage that we got from the hog. So yesterday we drove out to the farm that we buy our meat from and was able to purchase 12 pounds of sausage. Mike has requested that I make fried sausage patties for dinner tonight. đŸ™‚

I am making more jewelry this week as I will not be working. I am making a few changes where my work is concerned. I have been working between 60-70 hours per week for several months and I am exhausted both mentally and physically. Mike is in total support of this. I love this guy. He never bats an eye when I tell him I am trying something new.

I have included more jewelry to my Etsy shop this morning and included a bracelets and earring set that is smaller and would fit a thin adult or a teenager. It is very cute and I know my daughter would have loved it when she was in middle and high school.

I promise to post more this week and I already have 2 recipes to share and hope to add more.  I have an eye appointment this afternoon to get my contact lenses adjusted so I will be back later. Happy Low Carbing everyone.

Leave a Reply

