Strawberry Mousse

For those who have been with me on Facebook you know where I have been the last 2 weeks. I have been studying for my WV Insurance Exam so that I can become an insurance agent. I was able to pass my test on Tuesday and plan to start a new career next week. I will be working closer to home and am excited about this new adventure in my life.

I shared this recipe on Facebook a couple of weeks ago but have used all of my time studying for the test so I haven’t been posting on the blog but I am back and have a couple of recipes to share now. This is the first one.

This can be considered either a smoothie or a mousse.

Strawberry Mousse

  • 5-6 medium size strawberries, sliced
  • Heavy Whipping Cream (roughly 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup)
  • 2 Tablespoon Splenda
  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla

You will need to pull your blender out for this one. Place strawberries, splenda and vanilla in the bottom of the blender. Add the Heavy Whipping Cream until strawberries are slightly covered. Turn blender onto high and allow to blend until the mousse in the blender gets a shiny look to it. The mousse will be very thick and sweet.

Nutritional Information to come soon- Calories- 254.64, Carbohydrates-11.96 (fiber- 1.52, sugars- 3.04), protein- 3.47

Net carbs- 10.44

2 responses to “Strawberry Mousse

  1. Cassandra Browning

    Hello Grace!!! Cassy here..How are ya? I see that you are now using swerve? So how is it? Ive been trying to get away from splenda and ive been looking for something all natural. Do you like it better than Splenda?

    • Hello Cassy. I am not using swerve. I am still using Splenda. If you use it and like it please let me know. It is nice to hear from you again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

