My Weekly Menu For 9/2/2012

I spent the afternoon with Caleb floating on a raft (bed) while he protected me from sharks (pillows) and building a barn (legos) and making cupcakes that were not low carb. Thankfully he took them all home with him. 🙂

It was a wonderful day and I will cherish these memories forever. We grilled T-Bone Steaks on the grill for dinner and had fresh strawberries for dessert. I will be spending the day tomorrow with my mother and sister making jewelry and bonding over beads and jewelry findings. We are going to have salads with baked chicken in it and I will be making Strawberry Mousse for our dessert.

This afternoon I made 4 batches of Blueberry Muffins and froze 3 of them. I have breakfast made for a month. Yay!!

This week I am making 3 new recipes and I will be sharing those if we like them. Wish me luck.

  1. BBQ Chicken Wings
  2. left over BBQ Chicken Wings
  3. Onions and Pepper Smothered Round Steak
  4. left over Round Steak
  5. Sloppy Joe Meatballs
  6. left over Sloppy Joe Meatballs
  7. Baby Back Ribs

For vegetables we will have the following:

  • cauliflower
  • onions
  • tomatoes
  • broccoli
  • green peppers

 

Leave a Reply

