Caleb’s Suitcase

Caleb came to spend the night tonight and it was so fun to watch him unpack his suitcase. His wonderful Mom had told me that other than clothing that he had packed his own suitcase. She of course said this with a big smile on her face and I should have been better prepared for what I found.

The first item that he took out of his suitcase was a bottle of men’s Jovan Musk aftershave. He quickly insisted on opening the bottle and putting a drop on his finger and rubbing it on my neck. This should be fun to see what Mike says when he arrives home to find his wife smelling of men’s aftershave. HHHMMMM!!.

Next he removed a jar of peanut butter, a phillips screwdriver and a bottle of handsanitizer. He also insisted on putting hand sanitizer in my hands. This particular bottle was also scented in a particular hideous scent of Cinnamon Splendor. haha The smell of the Musk and the Cinnamon Splendor together was beyond description. I quickly had to scrub my hands to get them clean. 🙂

Next he began pulling several books out of his suitcase and explaining that they were for bedtime snuggling. He showed me his scooby doo pajamas and said that his suitcase was amazing. He was greatly impressed that his suitcase will roll by pulling a hidden handle out of the top of it. 🙂

I love that he suddenly wants to spend the night. For the past 2 years he wouldn’t  leave his Mommy’s side and he refused to stay anywhere very often. I hope this is a new trend and overnights become a regular thing with my snuggly little man. I LOVE being a grandma! However, I am a stinky one at this moment. haha

6 responses to “Caleb’s Suitcase

  1. Oh the innocence of a child. So sweet. I too LOVE being a Grandma!!

    • I think being a grandma is the best thing in the world. It was definitely worth the wait. I just hope I am still able to run and play with them as they grow. 🙂

  2. you smell sweet to Caleb at least! I remember my 2 oldest grands staying the night! The other 2 have never stayed overnight with gram & papa and they are getting too old now to bother!

    • You are never too old to stay over at grandma’s. Invite them and offer a game night and making pizza. I just bet they will come! 🙂

  3. Oh my Gosh, he is cutest thing ever. I love this age, especially in little boys, they try to act so grown up, but still want to be snuggly sometimes. You can see the love he has for you since he brought you the cologne and the hand sanitizer.

    • I know. I felt so special that he brought the Jovan Musk to share with me. My husband has been teasing me for wearing it. There was no way that I wasn’t going to let him put it on me. It would have broken his heart. 🙂

Leave a Reply

