Sweet Butternut Squash

A couple of years ago I expressed my new found love for butternut squash. I was so happy when a local farmer brought me two large butternut squash last week. I usually just make it the way I did here. Butternut Squash. 

I decided to try something new and make it a bit sweeter so I added Sugar Twin Brown Sugar Replacement. This was very good. The recipe will be below.  I wish that I had sprinkled chopped pecans on top of this.

Sweet Butternut Squash

  • 1 large butternut squash, peeled and sliced into thin strips
  • 2 Tablespoons olive oil
  • 1/2 cup Sugar Twin Brown Sugar Replacement

Place butternut squash onto a foil lined pan and brush with olive oil. Sprinkle with Sugar Twin Brown Sugar Replacement and bake in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes turning once halfway through. Serves 6

Nutritional Information: Calories- 71.28, Carbohydrates-8.18 (fiber- 1.4, sugars- 1.54), protein- 0.7

Net Carbs- 6.78

Leave a Reply

