Spicy Beer Chicken Wings

This recipe is very easy to make. I made it in my slow cooker and while the flavor was excellent I wished that the wings hadn’t been so soft which is a result of using the slow cooker.  For that reason I am going to provide two methods of making these wings. The slow cooker is wonderful for when you are very busy and you don’t want to have to wait for dinner to be made when you get home from work. It all depends on your lifestyle and personal tastes.

I keep the Essence of Emeril Seasoning Mix in a shaker jar in my cabinet and use it often. It is very good on many things. You should give it a try,

Spicy Beer Chicken Wings- slow cooker method

  • 2-3 pounds frozen chicken wings
  • 12 ounce bottle bud light beer
  • Essence of Emeril <-click there for recipe

In a slow cooker place frozen wings in bottom. Pour beer over top and sprinkle Essence of Emeril seasoning on the wings to your personal taste. I love spicy food so I put the seasoning on quite heavily.  Put lid on slow cooker and cook on low for 9 hours.

 

Spicy Beer Chicken Wings- oven method

In the bottom of a large baking arrange chicken wings in a single layer. Pour beer over the top of the wings and sprinkle the wings with seasoning mix. This amount is done by taste. If you love spicy foods as I do you can use a lot of this and if you prefer a lighter spice then by all means go light with this. Bake uncovered for 1 hour at 350 degrees.

5 responses to “Spicy Beer Chicken Wings

  1. Great recipe! I’m gonna have to try this next week. If the chicken wings are frozen and you want to do the oven method, how long do you suggest baking them?

  2. Nice change from deep-fried!

  3. If you want to bake them I suggest thawing the wings prior to baking and baking for 1 hour uncovered.

  4. how much of the Emeril Essence do you use? all 2/3 cup that it makes? I look forward to making this tomorrow!

    • I am sorry that it took me so long to respond. You do not use the entire 2/3 cup. You sprinkle it on to taste. I like spicy so I used quite a bit but the mix will make a big container of it to use on different recipes.

Leave a Reply

