So Much To Be Thankful For

I have so much to be thankful for. I have a job that I am enjoying. It is not perfect but I do enjoy it. I have two healthy beautiful grandchildren that I love dearly. I have a roof over my head and 3 Basset Hounds that seem happy to be here. My husband is very supportive and I do love him with all my heart.

On Sunday I started my day with deep cleaning my house. The day before I had mentioned to my sister that I was going to be cleaning. I have been working such long hours and my house was suffering because of it. On Sunday she and her husband showed up with cleaning supplies and helped me clean all day. Nothing went untouched.

Donna organized Caleb’s room and put all of his toys where they belonged. She even went through my upright freezer and made room for the hog that we are getting in 2 weeks. She cleaned areas of my bathroom that I had never thought were possible. haha

David is very tall and he was able to clean my top shelves that always require me to use a ladder. He even cleaned on top of my refrigerator that I can never seem to get to. The inside of the microwave is spotless thanks to him. They will never know how much it meant to me to have the help. Mike hasn’t had a day off in months and he hasn’t been able to help out much.

What we do without family?

After they left a young woman who went to school with my daughter and I enjoy calling a friend let me borrow her to bicycle to see if I could ride it without my hip hurting. Brandy was so sweet and it is wonderful to see the woman that she has become. We both have a love for refinishing furniture and seeing the furniture in her garage that she plans to restore touched my heart. I could hear the excitement in her voice and it was contagious. I love you Brandy!!

I have so much to be thankful for.

One response to “So Much To Be Thankful For

  1. Hope your Holiday is wonderful!
    Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

