Jack Daniels Burgers

Well,  this Pentecostal woman marched herself back into the local liquor store and received an education on Bourbon and Whiskey.  The men that work there are so nice.  Once again the store went quiet as soon as I entered the door. The men stared me as if they were not quite sure why I would be there. haha

Mike and I do not drink but I do love to cook with wine, sherry, rum and now Whiskey/Bourbon.

Let me give you an education on the difference between Whiskey and Bourbon. I was told that the only difference between the two is where it is made. Only Whiskey made in Kentucky can be called Bourbon even if it has the exact same recipe. I work with a lovely woman who told me to get Jack Daniels whiskey and once I saw the really cute bottle I knew that was the brand of whiskey that I wanted. haha. I had seen a really cute hand soap dispenser on Pinterest and knew that I would be making these for all of my sinks.  I will remove the label though. 🙂

On to making these burgers that were very good. I used the low carb brown sugar that I shared on the blog yesterday. Do NOT PACK THE BROWN SUGAR IN THE MEASURING CUP! Did I get my point across by typing it all in CAPS? haha

I got my tupperware mixing bottle out for this one. I seldom use this but when I do I love it.  At that time I always wonder why I don’t use it more. HMMM??

These are very sweet and flavorful. I used my outdoor grill and be prepared that this flame up quite a bit due to the alcohol in the burger and that you will continue to baste them with the mixture in the bottle above.

BBQ Sauce

  • 1/2 cup Jack Daniels Whiskey
  • 1/4 cup Low Carb Brown Sugar <– click here for recipe
  • 1/2 cup 1 Carb Ketchup
  • 1/2 teaspoon Worcestershire Sauce
  • 1 teaspoon lemon juice
  • 3 Tablespoons Apple Cider Vinegar
  • 2 garlic cloves, minced
  • 1/4 teaspoon dry mustard

Mix well.

Jack Daniels Burgers

  • 2 pounds ground beef
  • Jack Daniels BBQ Sauce above
  • Sliced cheese- your favorite flavor

Mix ground beef and half of sauce mixture together and form into 10 patties. Place on grill over hot coals. Grill until completely done basting with remaining sauce while cooking. Top with cheese and once cheese has melted remove from grill. Serve hot. Serves 10.

2 responses to “Jack Daniels Burgers

  1. We should sample the Jack Daniels first, just to make sure it is still good, right? Love it!

Leave a Reply

