Orange Cheesecake

My sister, Donna made this cheesecake over the holidays as well. It was very good. I think I overindulged. Well there is no thinking about it. I know that I did.      Once you try this you will understand. haha

Donna came up with this one by following the Keylime Cheesecake Recipe and changing it to orange instead of Lime.

Key Lime Cheesecake

Ingredients:

  • 3 Tablespoons butter
  • 1/2 cup ground almonds (or walnuts, or pecans)
  • 2 Tablespoons Splenda
  • 1 cup boiling water
  • 1 small box (3 oz) orange sugar free gelatin
  • 2 cup heavy cream
  • 8-oz package Philadelphia Cream Cheese
  • 3 Tablespoons orange extract
  • 1 cup Splenda

For Crust: Melt butter in a pie plate. Press in ground nuts mixed with 2 Tablespoons Splenda. Let chill in refrigerator.

Meanwhile, make filling: Mix water with orange sugar free gelatin. Set in refrigerator to partially set up. In a bowl, whip heavy cream. Set aside. In a large bowl, beat cream cheese, orange extract, and 1 cup Splenda until smooth. Very lightly mix in partially set orange gelatin. Fold in whipping cream. Pour into pie shell. Chill 2 to 3 hours.

Top with additional whipped cream if desired.

Serves 10 – Carbs per serving- 4.5

2 responses to “Orange Cheesecake

  1. This looks amazing and sounds so easy. So I just let the gelatin set up as long as it takes me to whip the other ingredients?

    • Yep that is all it takes. I never wait for long really. The first time I made the cheesecake I waited about an hour but then I realized it wasn’t really necessary. 🙂

Leave a Reply

