Strawberry Cheesecake Dip with Graham Cracker Cookies

My love for Pinterest is huge. I get many ideas and recipes and ideas there. A few weeks ago I saw a recipe that was so simple and high carbs but I knew that I could convert to low carb easily. This is the recipe that got my interest.

Doesn’t that look wonderful? This is the low carb version that I created.

I know their picture is better but I am sure a professional took that pic. I made a few changes and one was switching from Cherries to Strawberries. Cherries are 4 carbs per cherry. I just can’t do that on my plan.

This is how I made this recipe.

Cream Cheese Dip Portion

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup boiling water
  • 1 package unflavored gelatin
  • 2 cup heavy cream
  • 8-oz package Philadelphia Cream Cheese
  • 3 Tablespoons Vanilla Extract
  • 1 cup Splenda

To make filling: Mix water with unflavored gelatin. Set in refrigerator to partially set up. In a bowl, whip heavy cream. Set aside. In a large bowl, beat cream cheese, extract, and 1 cup Splenda until smooth. Very lightly mix in partially set gelatin. Fold in whipping cream. Pour into pie shell. Chill 2 to 3 hours.

Strawberry Topping

  • 16 container fresh strawberries
  • 2/3 cup Splenda

Clean and finely chop strawberries. Mix with Splenda and refrigerate.

Just before serving dip pour Strawberries over the top and surround with Graham Crackers or Vanilla Wafers <– click for recipes.

My mom, sister and I preferred the Vanilla Wafers than the Graham Crackers but the Graham Crackers are slightly lower in carbs so if you are being very tight with your carb count you will want to go with them.

This recipe would also be very good made with a pecan crust and just eaten as cheesecake instead of a dip at a party.  Your choice. Enjoy.

2 responses to “Strawberry Cheesecake Dip with Graham Cracker Cookies

  1. I am so trying this!!! I can’t wait!! I am getting started on the butter pecan ice cream today. Oh by the way the pumpkin pie was phenomenal!! Navaeh loves it and the cocunut blender pie as well as the rest of my family..

Leave a Reply

